Hombro (And The Sleep Drunk)

Haha! Totally came up with a new bro-word just now. Or maybe it’s not new, but googling it only gives Spanish hits, so Imma assume it’s new.

Hombro.

Hombre-o. Hom-bro. Get it?  Because bros are men? And hombre is man? (And apparently hombro is shoulder, google translate just taught me… which is actually kind of awesomely appropriate because bros are like shoulders. People to lean on, to slap, to stand on, to ram with. I’m a genius). Oh, and it’s also sort of derived from homeboys.

You see, I went homies, homeboys, homizzles (err…?), hombros (this was all whatsapp conversation, the group consisting of strictly girls). So really, hombros = homies + hombres + bros = BOOM *mind blown*.

Also, while I might as well be, I’m not drunk. This stuff occurs naturally in me, as I hope – know – it does in others out there. Maybe you are one of them. In that case, I salute you. I bump my fist to my chest twice in rapid succession, followed by a peace sign in your general direction. A peace sign as in two fingers in a V-shape, more specifically your index and middle finger (or FU-finger, as I used to call it in my head, and maybe still do but I can’t be sure now ’cause I’m thinking about it too much).

Aaaaanyway, I’m not drunk, but I am maybe a little sleep drunk. Or… non-sleep drunk. As in, sleepy. Yes, that’s it. I’m sleepy. My thinking’s going both (haha, wrote bost!) super fast and reeeaaally slow.

Off to bed now, sleep well! Tally-ho! (that’s, as Wikipedia tells me, not correct usage of the term per se, but I like it, feel like using it, and… therefore will. I am ever the rebel).

Edit: One post away from 200!

What do you think?

