I Hate Ellie, Here’s Ezra

The title consists of two parts that have nothing to do with each other. The first is about my dislike for Ellie Goulding. UGH. Let me sum it up to you by copy-pasting an excerpt (haha, excerpt) from a conversation I recently had with a friend who does like her (oh, the horror). I was referring to her butchering of Mirrors (as in, the JT song, which is fabulous).

Nope, have to admit, Ellie Goulding annoys me SO MUCH
STAY AWAY FROM MIRRORS —–
Her voice is just ugh
Weird and annoying and sortof nasal and sortof to vibrato and blegh
All the things I do not like about her
Together
Anyway
Anyway, indeed. But yes, in case you were wondering, that link does lead you to her cover of Mirrors. I do not recommend it. But then again I do, because it sums up all the bad about her.
(I have to admit, there are maybe one or two songs she’s done that I can stand and actually quite enjoy, but I guess they’re not at all her style and I can’t remember which they are. Maybe latah).
 
Anyway-anyway, what I did want you to listen to, courtesy of the same friend, is George Ezra’s Budapest:
You can download it for nuthin’ for… I’m not sure how long.
It really reminds me of something, but I can’t quite pinpoint what it is right now… I’m thinking maybe Douwe Bob (who is Dutch), but that’s not it, not really. Maybe DB meets his bro Michael Prins. I’m not sure. Anyway, enjoy listening (and sorry for the potential ear-bleeding at the awful that is Ellie).
2 thoughts on “I Hate Ellie, Here’s Ezra

  1. Pingback: Kings And Queens And Covers Of Music | The Sound of Flying Kiwi

  2. Pingback: To Add Compliment To Recovery: So Catchy-y-y-y | The Sound of Flying Kiwi

What do you think?

