What Did Your Week Do?

Yes, I did actually skip a week last week, but to make up for it, the first two hee are from last week.

I’m not really sure how that makes up for it, but it does.

The last… three weeks-ish have been quite hectic for me. There was finals week, of course, but also my thesis that I had to hand in (and present on yesterday, ugh), as well as some stress regarding finally applying for Master’s programmes (you’ll be happy to know that I did apply, to Creative Writing at the University of Kent, and Applied Ethics here in Utrecht). All in all, you can imagine it was a bit crazy, especially with my mom gone off on a holiday and then my dad too and having to babysit my sister AND having to cram in some fun there. Safe to say, I didn’t have the peace of mind to sit down and properly give this blog (i.e. you) the attention it deserves.

No matter, ‘t is all done now and I have loads of free time, so I should be able to fit in some blogging somewhere. Although my summer term bucket list is quite lengthy, almost like another course.

Plus, coming Friday, I’m officially graduating! As in, we have our commencement ceremony! Woah. Never thought I’d live to see that day. Sadly, I’m not Valedictorian, though, which is a bit of a lifelong dream of mine. It’s just that when it comes to me and dreams I’m not too keen on working very hard to make them come true. Oh well! It’s nice to think that I would do a splendid job if I’d been chosen.(I do think I would, you see).

Anyway, long introduction short, here’s some cool things to brighten up a pretty bright Sunday afternoon in June.

I also went to a Tom Odell concert, by the way, but more on that later!

First of all, words. Awesome, ye olde words. My favourite is resistentialism.

Isn’t this just swell?

This scyscraper is pretty nifty.

I basically think all of Jared Lim’s work is amazing.

How are these not fabulous?

© Youngwon Kim (click for more)

This is… almost beyond words. Tree houses ftw!

This paper art is both awe-inspiring, and raises the question… how? Why?

Art on toast. Yes. Hell yeah.

© Ida Frosk

Finally, what more can we want when we have chocolate?

Have a good new week!

What do you think?

