Where We Wandered This Week

So, a little late, but better late than never! (Although never late is better…)

First of all, Pantone is awesome, food is awesome, this is… awesomeawesome.

©David Schwen

If only I happened to be going to Australia anytime soon… This hotel is gorgeous: Those murals!

This house. Wow. I hope one day my house will be this cool, be it through cool transformations like this one, or something else.

Columns. The most amazing columns ever. Watch Michael Hansmeyer’s TED talk here.

Also, I finally, finally read ‘Will Grayson, Will Grayson‘ by John Green and David Levithan. I’d never read anything by Levithan before, but I love John Green (‘Looking for Alaska‘ >> ‘Paper towns’… just sayin’ – and I really, really want to read ‘The fault in our stars’ now, after having read the first chapter in the back of WG, WG), so this was bound to work out well. It did, although I hate the lowercased writing DL uses. It feels… unnecessary. You should be able to convey a character without using deviant layout like that, especially when that layout sucks and makes reading difficult. I’m experiencing something similar with Zadie Smith‘s ‘NW’ right now. Anyway, the characters were absolutely fabulous, and there were many (straight-to-Tumblr-esque) quotes in there that I liked. One in particular but I can’t remember right now so I’ll look that up later.

I love Inez & Vinoodh, in part because their work is just awesome, but also in part because they’re Dutch and I think it’s fantastic that they’re such big names, even though they’re from such a small country. Also, their NY loft is amazing, which is only to be expected of course.

This book. Those recipes. The art. All of it… YES PLEASE (click for more pictures).

©Freshionwalker

This makes me want to own an iPhone (even more)… Although I can definitely recommend my Sony Xperia U; it’s super sturdy and nice and “small”.

Finally, there is this beautiful, sigh-inducing treehouse. Sigh. Their website is horrible though, hence the article. If you really want to check it out, go here.

E’terra Samara in Canada

That’s all, folks! Hope you’ve had a great weekend and have a good next week. (I’ll be going to Antwerp – yay! :D)

Whoops! Almost forgot to include this great collection of airplane-view photos from Buzzfeed. Right from the take off (hahahahah pun intended) it’s pretty brilliant.

© Trexcali

What do you think?

