What’s In A Week?

I hope you’ve had a good week. Good weeks are nice. Like, awesome-nice.

My pre-week (i.e. weekend) started off pretty well, with these new punctuation marks I didn’t know I did but do really need. Especially the first three. And honestly, how could you not love something that’s called a sinceriod or a Morgan Freemark? College Humor is great.

He looks so much like Heath Ledger here. Fantastic photo though, and the rest of BBS’s work is also worth a look.

Then there was the best thing ever:

“Mista Pota!”

This garden room is from Dominique Browning’s Around the House and in the Garden:  A Memoir of Heartbreak, Healing and Home Improvement, which I want to own now, I think.

I will remember this, hopefully, and use it in one of my stories. How is this not the best setting ever? Plus, it ties in wonderfully with another setting that I wrote a while back. Whoop.

This should be my house. One of my houses. One of my many houses.

In that house, I wouldn’t mind putting up one of the amazing portrait photos Bill Gekas makes of his five-year-old daughter. See more here or by clicking the image.

© Bill Gekas

This hotel.

And another cool photo series, called ‘Follow Me (To)

Finally, before wishing you a most wonderful weekend (and Friday), I would like to ask you how you feel about my weekly overviews. I’m assuming you like them, but what exactly? What are the things you appreciate most – the pictures, the links, the… what? Should they be longer, or rather shorter? What can be improved? I’d love to hear 🙂

So, having said that, have a most splendiful weekend, get some fresh air and unleash your inner child!

2 thoughts on “What’s In A Week?

What do you think?

