Wrap, Wrap, Wrap Up The Week

I hope you’ve had a great week, and that you have a marvellous weekend lined up. To get off to a good start, here’s the cool things I surfed into this week.

Before the week even officially began, I came across these lovely tea towels on Etsy. As a semi-aspiring writer, I feel I should have those. Feel free to gift them to me any time 😉

© Dirtsa studio

You may also feel free to give me these leggings, by DreamNation. They’re so funky! If you have awesome leggings like these, please rock them for me – with something to cover your bum. Leggings are not pants.

[Fun fact: I have a nagging incapability of spelling leggings correctly at first go. It always, always ends up being leggins. Even just now, as I was writing the previous sentence, specifically about this debilitating flaw.]

There was also this song, which is nice. Listen to it, why don’t you?

Of course, it was love at first sight from me to this loft – I would say between us, but I doubt it. The contrast between the colours of the brickwork and… everything else, but especially that blue couch, is amazing. I (may or) may not have shed a single tear over the maddening lack of money that is hindering me wherever I go.

As much as I like this ring – which isn’t that much, to be honest – the nail polish is absolutely amazing.

© Amarilo, on Etsy

Men do cry, (don’t they, H-less? [/inside joke]) as proven by Sam Taylor-Wood. Amongst them Robin Williams, my surprisingly hairy-armed hero, and Hayden Christensen, my Star Wars-crush.

I think I really want to see this: A Glimpse Inside the Mind of Charles Swan 3. I like when Charlie Sheen plays… Charlie Sheen. Also, there is a bacon and eggs car; what more can we ask for in life? Plus Bill Murray and Jason Schwartzman.

Tom Odell won the BRIT Awards Critics’ Choice Awards – yay! You go Tom Coco. I’m gonna see him play, I’m gonna see him play, nananananana

Finally, just now, I read this very moving letter by Ken Kesey to five of his friends, written shortly after (and about) his son’s death. The site itself, Letters of Note, is very much worth checking out. It’s a treasury. This one, from Ted Hughes to his son Nicholas, is also charming. And knowing the rest of the history makes it sadly bittersweet. Finally, as someone who likes words too, this was a fun (and short!) read 🙂

Enjoy your weekend thoroughly, and keep looking at the stars.

One thought on “Wrap, Wrap, Wrap Up The Week

  1. Pingback: What Went On This Week | The Sound of Flying Kiwi

What do you think?

