I Late Coffee

I don’t drink coffee. It’s horrible and bitter and I just can’t get myself to (learn to) drink it. However, going out for coffee, or drinking coffee with people – which is then in my case tea or hot cocoa – is wonderful.

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

Today, I had the pleasure of taking my sister out for coffee (smoothie), which chocolate cake, which is not something that occurs… ever, since she’s only 14 and I’m 21. Still, it was incredibly gezellig (look that word up, you’ll finally know what you were missing all this time) and I really enjoyed spending some time just with her. Earlier this week, I had coffee – tea –  with a friend, which is something I do far too little, because our university’s campus is a bubble that we have a hard time bursting.

So, once again, I find myself promising to go out for coffee more often. It’s a great way of investing time in a friendship, I think. Cosy and tasty – what more do you want?

3 thoughts on “I Late Coffee

What do you think?

