Sniglets For Your Entertainment

Today, I feel like writing a brilliant post, and then… can’t. Not that the day is over yet, but I’m quite sure of the direction my post-writing is headed. (On the upside, I did write a little more for a new story I’m working on, and am super excited about).
In any case, then I was looking for inspiration in the reader, and came across this. While I think they become less funny as you go down the list, there are some gems in there that made me laugh out loud. So, why not act the lazy bum that I am and have you enjoy someone else’s fruits of labour.

Playing in the World Game

… said a Facebook acquaintance of mine.

Well then, you came to the right place; here are some of my favorites. (Most of these are Sniglets.)

ACCORDIONATED (ah kor’ de on ay tid) adj. Being able to drive and refold a road map at the same time.

AQUADEXTROUS (ak wa deks’ trus) adj. Possessing the ability to turn the bathtub faucet on and off with your toes.

AQUALIBRIUM (ak wa lib’ re um) n. The point where the stream of drinking fountain water is at its perfect height, thus relieving the drinker from (a) having to suck the nozzle, or (b) squirting himself in the eye.

ARACHNOLEPTIC FIT (n.) The frantic dance performed just after you’ve accidentally walked through a spider web.

BEELZEBUG (n.) Satan in the form of a mosquito that gets into your bedroom at 3 in the morning and cannot be cast out.

BOZONE (n.) The…

View original post 696 more words

2 thoughts on “Sniglets For Your Entertainment

What do you think?

