The One True King

 There are many kings in the world, everyone knows this. Not as many as there used to be, but still a great number of them. None of them can quite live up to this guy though:

The Lion King (musical)

The Lion King (musical) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes, Mufasa. The one and only Mufasa, Mufasa, Mufasaa! Simba’s almighty, wise father, whose death made each of us cry bitter tears of sorrow like we hadn’t really experienced before in the short period of our existence. At least, I hadn’t, when I saw this movie in theatres aged three. I don’t recall a single moment of the experience, though, so I may not have cried at all, which, given my current non-proneness to crying might be more likely. Anyway.

The Lion King is the best Disney movie of all time. It’s brilliant, and if you have for some reason not seen it then… Well, then there’s really nothing to say.

Nothing, I told you.

Please just go watch the movie, dammit.

Haha, Dutch version!

I saved you the best for last, as a reward for making it all the way through this post, listening to each and every song I posted. Good on ya, mate, well done. Now go watch that thing for real.

4 thoughts on “The One True King

      • Oh yes, of course I love present disney films too! Wall-E and Up were both great, but what I meant was it was different with films like the Lion King, Fantasia, Bambi etc.. They had a special feel – I can’t explain it 🙂

        • Ah, yeah, I think I know what you mean. Although for me what might have helped is that when I first saw those I still had the magic abilities of a kid, and now… I don’t 😛

What do you think?

