Tropes; Tropes Everywhere

Tropes; Tropes Everywhere

I love trivial knowledge. Random facts that at the same time do and don’t add a thing to my life. They aren’t useful in class, most of the time; they don’t earn me any money at the moment, that I know of; they’ve never even lead me to adventure. I love them nonetheless. Of course, where would I be, burdened with this love, if there weren’t places to fuel my hunger and quench my thirst? TV tropes is the McDonalds to my appetite, (wow, that reminds me of these gems – there are more to be found, in case you’re as infatuated as I am), it’s fantastic.

1) It holds such a vast range of random facts and trivial bits of info you can look around for hours without once finding yourself bored. It’s like a bookstore, with fewer books but just as much awesome.

2) Some of what they write about is actually pretty interesting. Nay, nearly all of what is hiding there is really interesting. It’s great! There are people who’ve thought about these things, who have gone around and collected examples and explanations of those so-called tropes, and ordered them all for dummies like me, neatly, ready to be accessed at any time.

I wish there were more sites like that, for books, and movies, and everything I like. It would make me happy. I could easily spend the rest of my days just learning stuff like that. An eternal student of pop culture and literature, I’m quite certain that thought will never lose its charm.

One thought on “Tropes; Tropes Everywhere

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari. Exceptional Blog!

What do you think?

